Tomas Scheckter

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tomas Scheckter

After reading through the threads about Tomas today I've realized that for the most part, people here are obviously anti-Tomas.

Now, I'm fairly new to the IRL. I've only seriously followed it for a few years other than watching the Indy 500 every year.

The question I have is this, why is there so much anti-Tomas sentiment here??? I guess I see a young driver with a ton of potential that has definately made his share of mistakes in his rookie year but given some time to polish his skills, I see him as a championship caliber driver.

I've been a fan of Team Cheever ever since I started watching the IRL and I'm awfully disappointed in the turn of events this weekend between Tomas and Team Cheever. Thankfully, it looks like Buddy Rice is more than capable of keeping Team Cheever cars up front where they belong.

Oh well, just blowing off some steam after the weekend....
    "This sport needs to go back to simpler times, go back to racing for what it is. It's all about entertainment now instead of racing. It seems we're getting more like WWF wrestling all the time." -- Tony Stewart

I'm not anti-Thomas. I'd like to see more out of him then 1 win, several crashed cars and a did not show up. I would list myself as a cautious supporter of young Mr Scheckter, and to be honest, after the Naz race I wanted nothing more than to punt him out of the league. I belive my Tagline at the time was "Scheckter is a VVanker"

I know some here would rather see the #52 car go to an American Short Track oval driver such as Yeley or Steele, you'll probably get some anti-Scheckter votes from them, but probably not as many as you may have back in March.

I think Tomas needs to go through a spell of not filling Mr. Dallara's pockets and a lot of the naysayers would turn around.
    Delta Force Theme... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SQUeQOIlcDM You're Welcome

Comment