Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fun time!

Dear friends,

One of the good things about TF, is the capability to keep us entertained during the offseason. I remember two very good posts we had almost a year ago, and I would like to bring them back since we have around 1,000 new members, and I think this could be a good chance to have some fun knowing each other.

1) What do you do for living?
    2) Do you have IRL connections?
    3) How did you get your current nickname?

-----

My answers

1) I'm systems analyst for a multinational company (we only made some minor sponsorshhip last year in the IRL), I basically work with SAP

2) No, but I have a good friend who is very involved (and sometimes he tells me interesting things )

3) There was a time when I spent most of my free time on simracing games, I was a very good driver, but also had the knowledge to edit the games (new cars/tracks), so every time I showed something new, a friend said "you da man"

can't believe we're here for no reason, there must be something we can believe in

1)My employer says I'm a "Equipment Repair Technician , Sr.".I say I'm a mechanic.

2)My only IRL contacts are through people I've met here.

3)"jandj"-Both my wife's and my first name start with "j", we use that for 'Net ID.
    “With the help of God and true friends, I come to realize
    I still got two strong legs, even wings to fly
    I ain’t wastin’ time no more...”

Comment

1.) I design aircraft tooling. (and other aircraft-related stuff)

2.) A friend here at work is related to a (currently dormant) team owner, and allowed me to tag along a few times...fortunately, I've met some new friends that allow me to still hang around once in awhile.

3.) Some friends in college started out calling me "toothpick" but they soon shortened it to just "Pick".
      Just when you think everything is foolproof, you find a really talented fool.

Comment