Stitches

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stitches

A long time ago, when I was very young, I listened on radio a show called G-Man. At the end of the show, they would bulletin a person wanted for commiting crime, or crimes. They would give a detailed description of the person, including scars. I wondered, how does a person get scars? I sure was not going to get any.

Well, here I am at 72 years of age, and I have scars. No details, but, just that I had to have stitches taken to seal the wound. So, I had three cuts that required stitches.

Wondering, how many cuts did you have that required stitches?

Surgeries do not count in this queiry, just accidental cuts.

--

One that required stitches, and several that required careful bandaging.

I work on farm equipment for a living, no shortage of sharp edges and jagged metal there. The one cut that required stitches I recieved at Lincoln Tech. I was barring over a Caterpillar engine in the Diesel Tune Up lab when someone accidente;y bumped the air stater lever.
    Jim Naden Atlanta, Indiana

Growing Old Is No Excuse For Growing Up.

"When people get used to preferential treatment, equal treatment seems like discrimination"
    Thomas Sowell

Comment

I have had five accidental wounds that have required stitches... luckily none on my face. However the number of bones that I have broken is much more impressive.

"Ooh woo, I'm a Rebel just for kicks, now
      I been feeling it since 1966, now..."

Comment

75 to reattach most of my left ear!
        "Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved
        body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting
        "...holy $^!+...what a ride!"
        >

Comment

Originally posted by Niseguy View Post
          75 to reattach most of my left ear!
          Geeshowie!!! Grizzly bear attack?